Lifesaving Awards

We provide the following lifesaving awards on behalf of the RLSS.

Sessions are £3 per session

Please come along or contact us if you wish to try it out!

Rookie Lifeguard Awards

Rookie Lifeguard Facebook Post 4.jpg

Rookies are aimed at 8 - 12-year-old to gain knowledge of personal safety and rescue techniques.


RLSS UK’s Rookie Lifeguard programme gives your child the skills they need to be confident in the pool or the sea – which means peace of mind for you. With colourful materials and fun, varied activities, the Rookie Lifeguard scheme teaches children how to swim and enjoy the water safely, whether in shallow or deeper water.

Survive and Save Awards

Survive and Save is aimed at 12+ to develop personal survival skills along with fitness and rescue techniques.


The awards teach lifesaving rescue, self-rescue, survival, lifesaving sports skills and also develop swimming ability and fitness. There are four award areas to achieve, the Medallion Awards, the Beach Awards, the Stillwater Awards and the Sports Awards and you can choose to specialise in one area or learn a broader range of skills by completing multiple awards.